Cirencester Bowls Club
Cirencester Bowls Club
CompetitionWinnerRunner Up
Men’s 4 Wood Singles Martin RisbyTed Matthews
Ladies’ 4 Wood Singles Dawn RowlandsCatherine Hazell
Men’s Two Wood Singles Martin RisbyAlan Ayres
Ladies’ Two Wood Singles Elizabeth HiggsVera Sinnott
Men’s Pairs Colin Neal, Max RisbyBrian Read, Alan Ayres
Ladies’ Pairs Catherine Hazell, Ann JonesVera Sinnott, Elizabeth Higgs
Men’s HandicapMax RisbyJack Grover
Men’s Vets Singles Martin Risby-----------
Ladies’ Vets Singles Pam AyresElizabeth Higgs
Mixed Pairs Ann Jones, Jason BentleyLinda Phillips, Steve Cansdale
Two Wood Mixed Pairs Vera Sinnott, Tony BlaneMaggie Edney, Martin Risby
Mr and Mrs Sue and Colin NealPat and Brian Read
Men’s TriplesColin Neal, Peter Cottey, Ian Church David Mold, Steven Cansdale,Gerry Price
Ladies TriplesCarol Hayes, Catherine Hazell, Pam AyersAmy Kerss, Marie Harrison, Maggie Edney
Malcolm Jones CupAlan ButlerGerry Price
Club TriplesSue Neal, Ros Burnip, Amy Kerss, Terry Tipper, Alan Parker, Vince Page, Tony ReadPeter Cottey, Kathie Cottey, Ron Burnip, Jack Grover, Marie Harrison, Sue Morgans, Richard Williams
Geoff Clack Trophy Cynthia BrettJohn Barrett
Bill BlackmoreCynthia BrettSteve Cansdale, Eddie Perrettson (both had same score)
Ken Griffin TrophyJason Bentley, Bernie Buchan, Max RisbyWendy Perrettson, Tony Blane, Ted Matthews
Men’s Ashcroft Competition Colin NealJason Bentley
Ladies’ Ashcroft Competition Vera SinnottAnn Jones
Indoor Singles Leaque 2016 (pre Christmas)Ted MatthewsDavid Grange
Indoor Singles League 2017 (post Christmas)Ted MatthewsAlan Butler
Indoor Morning Pairs League 2016/17Mike Pallister, Pete Ward, Paul Whybrew, David Grange, Jack Carrington Vera Sinnott, Peter Berry, Colin Neal, Terry Tipper, Linda Philips
Indoor Afternoon Triples League 2016/17Ted Matthews, Val Loveridge, Mike Wilkins, Elizabeth Higgs, Gerry Price, Maggie WilkinsMaggie Edney, Paul Sturman, Vince Page, Terry Tipper, Ernie Squibb, Lynne Squibb
Indoor Singles Knock-out 2016/17Peter CotteyTed Matthews
Indoor Pairs Knock-out 2016/17Peter Cottey, David GrangeTed Matthews, Mike Wilkins